Skip to content ↓

Pastoral Support

The Learning Zone provides daily pastoral support to all students. The team will liaise with parents on any issues arising regarding their pastoral needs. Students should visit the Learning Zone reception for support with:

  • First Aid / Medical Needs
  • Attendance matters (e.g. to sign in / out)
  • Lost uniform or other property (incl. timetables, planners etc)
  • To report any other matter of concern regarding school life

Students in VI Form can seek pastoral support from the team based in Orchard House, view here  

Please find contact details for our pastoral team below.

Name Role Email Address
Mrs B Davé Vice Principal: Pastoral Standards & Student Support daveb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr L Shackleton Assistant Principal: Safeguarding & Student Support shackletonl@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr D Brookes Assistant Principal: Pastoral Standards brookesd@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Blake Director of Pastoral Curriculum & Mental Health Lead blakek@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs R Horne Head of Year 7 horneb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs C Banfield Head of Year 8 banfieldc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs C Cundy Head of Year 9 cundyc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr N Cowley Head of Year 10 cowleyc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr P Brown Head of Year 11 brownp@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr S Maher Head of Year 12 mahers@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Green Head of Year 13 greenj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss J Coe Assistant Principal: VI Form, Careers and the World of Work coej@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J McLellan Anti-Bullying & LGBTQ Lead mclellanj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs N Nicholls Attendance & Welfare Officer nichollsn1@hattonacademy.org.uk