Skip to content ↓

Pastoral Support

The Learning Zone provides daily pastoral support to all students. The team will liaise with parents/carers on any issues arising regarding their pastoral needs. Students should visit the Learning Zone reception for support with:

  • First Aid / Medical Needs
  • Attendance matters (e.g. to sign in / out)
  • Lost uniform or other property (incl. timetables, planners etc)
  • To report any other matter of concern regarding school life

Students in VI Form can seek pastoral support from the team based in the VI Form Hub, view here 

Please find contact details for our pastoral team below.

Name Role Email Address
Mrs B Davé Vice Principal: Pastoral Standards & Student Support daveb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr L Shackleton Assistant Principal: Safeguarding & Student Support shackletonl@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr D Brookes Assistant Principal: Pastoral Standards brookesd@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Blake Director of Pastoral Curriculum & Mental Health Lead blakek@hattonacademy.org.uk
Ms S Mills Head of Year 7 millss@hattonacademy.org.uk 
Mrs R Horne Head of Year 8 horneb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs C Banfield Head of Year 9 banfieldc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs J Goodman Head of Year 10 goodmanj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr N Cowley Head of Year 11 cowleyc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr S Maher Head of Year 12 mahers@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Green Head of Year 13 GreenJ1@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss J Coe Assistant Principal: VI Form, Careers and the World of Work coej@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J McLellan Anti-Bullying & LGBTQ Lead mclellanj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs N Nicholls Attendance & Welfare Officer nichollsn1@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs T Pereira Deputy DSL pereirat@hattonacademy.org.uk
Ms I Andrews Wellbeing & Welfare Officer andrewsi@hattonacademy.org.uk
Lucie Burgess Student Receptionist burgessl@hattonacademy.org.uk