Skip to content ↓

Sir Christopher Hatton

''

Teaching Staff

Please find below contact details of our Teaching Staff, listed by Department, updated for September 2018.

D&T and Art

Name Position E-mail
Mr S Lane Head of Art & DT Faculty lanes@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Peel Head of Art peelk@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs A Dun 2nd in DT & Art duna@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Pinkney Teacher of DT/Director of Yr 11 & VI Transition pinkneyj@hattonacademy.org.uk

English

Name Position E-mail
Mr B Coleman Assistant Principal : Director of English colemanb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr A Wright 2nd in English mackenzie-wrighta@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss G Berrill 2nd in English berrillg@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Gunn Senior Assistant Principal gunnk@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss L Murphy Lead Teacher in English murphyl@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs L Pringle Teacher of English/SMSC Co./PSHE pringlel@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs L O'Gorman Teacher of English ogormanl@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss S Harcup Teacher of English & Literacy Co. harcups@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs S Rockingham Teacher of English rockinghams@hattonacademy.org.uk
Ms C Bird Teacher of English birdc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr T Clarke Teacher of English clarket@hattonacademy.org.uk
Ms A Stevenson Teacher of English stevensona@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss H Johnston Teacher of English johnstonh@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs L Calvey Higher Level Teaching Assistant calveyl@hattonacademy.org.uk

Humanities

Name Position E-mail
Miss C Bishop Senior Assistant Principal bishopc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Hughes Head of History/2nd Humanities/Lead Practitioner hughesk@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss A Williams Head of Sociology/2nd in Humanities williamsa@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr H Macdonald Head of Geography macdonaldh@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs J Lear Head of RE learj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr L Shackleton Assistant Principal shackletonl@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss N Shearer Teacher of Humanities shearern@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss B Carlow Teacher of Humanities carlowb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr C Benjamin Teacher of Humanities benjaminc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr W Kneeshaw Teacher of Humanities kneeshaww@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss C Boyce Teacher of Humanities boycec@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss J Duncan Teacher of Humanities duncanj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr H Edwards Teacher of Humanities edwardsh@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss A Teideman Teacher of Humanities teidemana@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr T Berrill Teacher of History berrillt@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr C Bozkurt Teacher of Geography bozkurtc@hattonacademy.org.uk

ICT & Business

Name Position E-mail
Miss J Coe Assistant Principal/Head of Faculty coej@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr R Chambers Director of IT & E-Learning chambersr@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr S Maher Head of Computing mahers@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Blake Head of Business Studies blakek@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr A Parsons Senior Teacher of Business Studies parsonsa@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss A Acquaye Teacher of Business Studies & ICT acquayea@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs N Saleh Teacher of Computing & ICT salehn@hattonacademy.org.uk

Mathematics

Name Position E-mail
Mrs B Davé Senior Assistant Principal daveb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs S Bolton 2nd in Maths boltons@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr C Williams 2nd in Maths williamsc@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Marston Leading Practitioner marstonj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs Y Sabi Leading Practitioner sabio@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr P Atkinson Senior Teacher of Maths & Student Voice Lead atkinsonp@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs B Dutt Teacher of Maths & KS5 Co. duttb@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Gibbs Teacher of Maths gibbsj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr P Martin Teacher of Maths martinp@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss N Dewart Teacher of Maths dewartn@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr T Lilley Teacher of Maths lilleyt@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs M Wanza Higher Level Teaching Assistant wanzam@hattonacademy.org.uk

MFL

Name Position E-mail
Miss A Hewes Assistant Principal hewesa@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs R Heaney-Cox Teacher of MFL/Pastoral Lead of Sixth Form heaneyr@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs S Howley Teacher of MFL howleys@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs P Welch Teacher of MFL welchp@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs A Ivanov HLTA ivanova@hattonacademy.org.uk
Ms A Sacawa Learning Assistant: EAL sacawaa@hattonacademy.org.uk

Performing Arts

Name Position E-mail
Mr C Jeffs Head of Music/Acting Head of Perf. Arts             jeffsch@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr J Green Head of Media greenj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss E Whitehouse Teacher of Dance whitehousee@hattonacademy.org.uk

PE

Name Position E-mail
Mr J Hughes Head of Faculty/Head of Boys PE hughesj@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss A Smyth Head of Girls PE smytha@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr A Folwell Teacher of PE fowella@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr D Brookes Teacher of PE/Director of KS4/DOY 10/House Co. brookesd@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs K Blackett Senior Assistant Principal blackettk@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss E Whitehouse Teacher of PE whitehousee@hattonacademy.org.uk

Science

Name Position E-mail
Miss T Ali Senior Assistant Principal alit@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr C Carlisle 2nd in Science carlislec@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss V Cook 2nd in Science cookv@hattonacademy.org.uk
Dr A Bell Lead Practitioner i/c Physics bella@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr N Salisbury Vice Principal - Teaching & Learning salisburyn@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr Z Dube Teacher of Science/G&T, Enrich & Transit. dubez@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss D Mclaughlin Teacher of Science mclaughlind@hattoncschool.org.uk
Mr A Smith Martin Teacher of Science i/c Vocational smithmartina@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss L Ellis Teacher of Physics ellisl@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr P Brown Teacher of Science brownp@hattonacademy.org.uk
Miss A Waterfall Teacher of Science waterfalla@hattonacademy.org.uk

SEN

Name Position E-mail
Mrs E Nichols SENCo nicholse@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mr K Moore Assistant SENCo moorek@hattonacademy.org.uk
Mrs M Murphy Assistant SENCo murphym@hattonacademy.org.uk