Skip to content ↓

Sir Christopher Hatton


Learning Zone & Directors of Years

The Learning Zone provides daily pastoral support to all students. The team will liaise with parents on any issues arising regarding their pastoral needs. Please find below contact details for our Learning Zone team. Students should visit the Learning Zone reception for support with:

  • First Aid / Medical Needs
  • Attendance matters (e.g. to sign in / out)
  • Lost uniform or other property (incl. timetables, planners etc)
  • To report any other matter of concern regarding school life

Updated for September 2018:

  Name Role Email Address

Mrs K Blackett

Senior Assistant Principal:

Behaviour & Student Welfare

Mrs B Dave Senior Assistant Principal:
Student Engagement

Mrs K Blake Director of Key Stage 3

Mrs R Horne Head of Year 7

Mrs T Pereira

Head of Year 8

& Welfare Support Officer

Mr D Brookes Director of Key Stage 4

Mrs G Rughoobeer

Head of Year 9

Anti-Bullying & Inclusion

Mr D Brookes Head of Year 10

Mrs K Blackett

Director of Year 11

& Post-16 Transition

Mr L Shackleton

Senior Assistant Principal:

Director of Sixth Form

Mrs R Heaney-Cox Sixth Form Pastoral Leader

Mr Neil Cowley

ISE Manager & Behaviour


Mrs C Cundy Attendance & Welfare Officer

Mrs N Nicholls

Learning Zone Receptionist/

Attendance Assistant